In this article, we will go over managing lost devices and how to pair/link your new mobile device with your LogmeOnce account.
Wiping the app and stored data from the lost device:
If you have lost your device, LogmeOnce Ultimate users can remotely wipe the LogMeOnce mobile app and related data stored on the device. This can be done from your mobile device under Anti-Theft or from the Anti-Theft feature in your desktop account.
- Go to the Anti-Theft option from the Smart Menu.
Here you will see a list of your paired devices.
- Click on the device you wish to wipe.
- A window will appear on the right side of the screen, select the Commands button.
- From the Command field, select "kill-pill (Wipe LogMeOnce personal)".
- In the message box, type your own message and send it to your device. It will be visible as a notification.
- Finally, click on the "Send" button.
NOTE: If this is a company-owned device or enabled by your company LogMeOnce administrator, Contact your company LogMeOnce administrator immediately and they would be able to wipe LogmeOnce related info on that device remotely.
Pairing a new device with your LogMeOnce account:
If you have a new mobile device, Simply install LogMeOnce mobile app and follow instructions to add and pair your mobile device with your LogMeOnce account.