Groups Management is a core part of the LogMeOnce security platform.
Groups management enables administrators to manage users collectively, by giving them different access in the form of groups.
Group Management can be accessed by going to the Smart Menu - and under the Security section, click on the Groups Management icon.
From the groups management interface, you can see all the groups you have under your account, the number of members and applications in each group, and their descriptions.
When you tap on the name of a particular group, a window will appear on the right side of the screen. From here you can get a detailed overview of the group as well as you can edit groups.
This has four sections:
Under the general section, you can change the Group's name as well as add/change a description to it.
The Members section lets you review the members added to the group. From here you can also add/remove users from the group.
By ticking the create option you enable users to add applications to the group.
This section shows the applications assigned to a particular group and the access they have been given to these applications. You can give employees permissions and features from this section.
- The Read option allows the members of the group to see credentials, secure notes, and files.
- The Update option allows the members of the group to modify the app and enables them to make any changes.
- The Delete option allows the members of the group to delete the app.
Under this section, you can determine the role of the groups. Users assigned to a particular group will inherit all roles assigned to the particular group level.
Article is closed for comments.