Follow

How to Use Account Freeze

You can freeze access to your account for as long as you wish. If you ever get the sense that there’s suspicious activity in your digital life—while traveling, using public WiFi, or out and about—and wish to prevent anyone (hackers too) from gaining access to your account, you can freeze access to your LogMeOnce account from any device. Simply select for how long!

Once you initiate an account freeze, no transactions or activity can occur. You can specify that only access from computers (or certain computers) is prohibited while allowing access from a specific “trusted” mobile device (or vice versa) to unfreeze your account.
 

How to Access Account Freeze?

 
LogMeOnce Account Freeze can be access from Smart Menu or within Password SHOCK ©. To Access Account Freeze from Smart menu, follow the instruction below:
 

1. Click on Smart Menu. Account Freeze is grouped under the "Security" section.

2. Click on Account Freeze icon.

accountFreeze1.png
 
 

What are Account Freeze Options?

LogMeOnce Account Freeze provides multiple freeze options. 
 
accountFreeze2.png
 
The Account Freeze options are:
  • Freeze my account until I unfreeze it
  • Freeze my account until Date & Time
  • Freeze all other IP addresses excluding mine
  • Freeze all other devices excluding mine
You can mouse over the information icon "i" to see additional information.
 
 

How to Setup Account Freeze?

To setup your account fro Freeze , it is simple and straightforward. Select your Freeze Option and click on Save and Logout.
 
3. Select "Freeze my account until I unfreeze it" is the catch all option to Freeze everything in your account. For example, you are traveling for few days, a week or longer and you can freeze your account. After selecting this option, click on Save Changes and Logout.
 
accountFreeze3.png
 
You will be logged out and the following message is displayed on the login screen to confirm your account is frozen.
 
accountFreeze7.png
 
4. Select "Freeze my account until Date & Time" - This option will freeze everything in your account until your specific date and time. As default it shows the current date, and then display the closest hour. You can change it to the desired date and time. Once completed, click on Save Changes and Logout.
 
 
accountFreeze4.png
 
You will be logged out and the following message is displayed on the login screen to confirm your account is frozen.
 
accountFreeze7.png
 
5. Select "Freeze all other IP addresses excluding mine" - This option will freeze access to your account from any IP Addresses except your desired IP Address. As default, it shows the current IP Address where you are logged in from. This means any connection from other IP Address are frozen until it gets unfrozen which requires additional step up and authentication. When you login from your desired IP Address,  your account is not frozen and it works as normal.  
 
For example you are working with multiple customers or users and when you visit a customer site, you could only enable access from that network alone, and all other networks and IP addresses are frozen. Another example is when you leave your office and go home, you can add greater security to your office network and account by simply adding account freeze and hence preventing anyone from accessing your account from your office location, network, or computer (or vice versa)!
 
After selecting the option, click on Save Changes and Logout.
 
accountFreeze5.png
 
You will be logged out and the following message is displayed on the login screen to confirm your account is frozen.
 
accountFreeze7.png
 
6. Select "Freeze all other devices excluding mine" - This option will freeze everything in your account from selected devices. As default, it shows the list of current devices in your account. You could select one or multiple devices to add to your exception list. You could use the Control or Shift keys to select one or more devices.
 
When your account is frozen, you can only login from the selected devices. For example, if you can not find/locate your device or your device is being used by a family member, you could freeze access to your LogMeOnce account, but your devices will function as normal. 
 
After selecting the option, click on Save Changes and Logout.
 
accountFreeze6.png
 
You will be logged out and the following message is displayed on the login screen to confirm your account is frozen.
 
accountFreeze7.png
 

How to Unfreeze my Account?

When you try to log in to your account by visiting the LogmeOnce log in page, if;  
  • Your account is frozen
  • Attempt to log in during the freeze Date and Time
  • Attempt to log in from a frozen IP Address
  • Attempt to log in from a frozen Device
1. You will be promoted with the following message that you account is frozen. There are additional instructions sent to your email address, however you can click on OK to start account recovery process to unfreeze/unlock your account.
 
accountFreeze8.png
 
 
After clicking on OK, you would be redirected to Account Recovery page which displays your account recovery options. You can recover accounts based on email and mobile phone, if you have already configured your account recovery features. In this example, we will perform account recovery via email.
 
2. Select the desired email to receive account recovery instruction and link.
3. Click on Continue
 
accountFreeze9.png
 
It will then display the following message to check your email account.
 
accountFreeze10.png
 
4. See below example:  Check your email and you have received a account recovery email. Click on Recover your account.
 
 
accountFreeze13.png
 
5. After clicking the recovery link, LogMeOnce will ask you to confirm your security answer that you had previously setup. Please enter your security answer and click on Continue.
 
accountFreeze11.png
 
You will then see a message that your account is Unfrozen or unlocked. You can go ahead and login normally.
 
accountFreeze12.png
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.